Chapter 4.6 – The Polar Bear Club

Hello! And welcome back to the Huckles! Where we discover that I have, in fact, forgotten to assign Delanie a bed.

Whoops

*fixes*

This may be really mean, but I’m kinda glad that Eleanor died lol

Now she can’t call me about helping me with my non-existent infants

Short intermission so I can show you this really cute townie I found in manage worlds!

She’s obviously too pretty for this save, so I saved her for one of my other challenges.

Or two…

Just a reminder that Devin is my favorite kid at the moment because he’s in a bear costume

We have a break in the weather (finally… Brindleton Bay is the rainiest world…)

So we can fish in peace

And also earn the adventurous trait while we’re at it lol

I don’t think I realized that both Devin and Delanie are both kleptos lol

Delanie is obviously better at the stealing then Devin

Oh I’m sorry, but that’s not on Cian’s list.

Plus he already has a job

We have a new house guest!

Now that kids can use the ice cream maker, Delanie wasted no time in making herself some ice cream

How dare you try to break into our house! We made you!

Noooooo! Not Billy! I was gonna marry him at some point!

Rude

WAIT WHAT!? CHRISTIAN! NOOOOOOOOO

Destiny was moved with a random old “Huckle” household which didn’t have any actual Huckles in it. So I moved her in with Caela

Cian got a promotion! Which brings him to level 10! That’s another career maxed!

Weirdly though, he still has promotion tasks…

So I guess we’ll get him to level 10 in the research skill and call this one done

Ooooooh! Andrea’s paranoid now!

How fun…

Cian, you know there’s a table with 7 chairs and a bar with 4 that you can eat at right? You don’t have to eat at the picnic table in the rain

CADE GOT MARRIED! WOO!

But I’m confused… His household is full…

lololololol Cade moved out and left the Servo with the cats

Cake day for Dallas!

And here he is after his makeover!

He’s wonderful

Awe man! Devin’s not a bear anymore!

*cries*

Bridget got struck by lightning.

I swear. She’s like a magnet lol

Of course we can donate to charity!

Deacon had to get in on the ice cream making fun lol

Whomp whomp. Midlife Crisis for Bridget!

……………. someone set our new pizza oven on fire. rude

And it cant be extinguished……

Wonderful

did I just find the culprit?

Ezra and Andrea just hanging out in the pool as legacy spouses do

Bridget finished another aspiration!

Her next aspiration is Painter Extraordinaire since she’s in the painting career anyway

Oh… Whoops. Sorry Bridget

Now THIS is a whim I can get behind!

Andrea got a promotion! And that’s a maxed career for her!

She’s now in the Floral designer career

…And we’ve got a lot of catching up to do lol

Oh look! Another midlife crisis!

Oh look! A fame card that doesn’t make us lose our job! I love it!

Delanie needs to learn how to ride a bike for her aspiration, so we bought a bike!

And that’s another career maxed for Bridget!

Her next career is Botanist

Oh my god lol Cian’s photo was hit by lightning!

I’m dead!

We got a notification that Connie Huckle aged up.

I don’t know who the fuck she is.

So we have to find out lol

So her parents are Fatima Martin and Abigail Huckle.

Absolutely NO WAY is that my Abigail from gen 2. Nope. NO WAY

*digs deeper*

So this is Abigail Huckle.

And this is when I realized that this is the sim that married Bennett! That’s why her last name is Huckle!

She must have had an oops baby after Bennett died

Well, to not get confused again, I changed her last name to Martin to match her other parent

EXCUSE ME, WHAT?

GET OUT OF THE POOL! GEEZ

And Andrea, maybe don’t just STAND THERE!?

Devin had a birthday… I forgot about it…

Sorry, my guy

Ohmygod! Why is everyone trying to DIE

Yeah… That sounds about right. We will eventually all be a part of the polar bear club

Do I need to put a wall around the pool in the cold weather?!

Cade and his new partner are expecting!

Woo!

Bridget got a promotion!

We literally JUST got a promotion. Sorry, we’re not gonna be fired lol

So Cian finally maxed the research and debate skill, so we can call this career completed!

I didn’t realize how long it takes kids to learn how to ride a bike, but geez! Delanie finally learned!

And she was able to finish her aspiration shortly after

But apparently the new aspirations don’t count for successful lineage.

…guess we’ll have to cheat it

Since Andrea needs the gardening skill for her job, we’ve planted trees and other plants around the house for her to tend to.

Well, I think this is a good spot to leave this chapter! Join us next time when we have an heir poll!

Which is really weird to think about lol

See ya!