Chapter 4.5 – Brush With Death

Hello! And welcome back to The Huckles! Where most of the family is in the kitchen for some reason. Dunno why they’re all there lol

And we start things off with a new pair of jokesters.

woo. /sarcasm

And Ezra now likes jokes. Which doesn’t surprise me at all

Now, in the last chapter, Cian finished his vampire aspiration so we can technically make Cian and Andrea human again.

I think I’m going to hold off for a few days while I wait for Bridget and Ezra to age up to Adult. That way there’s a little bit more separation between the two generations.

The kids though, I’m just going to pretend that they were never vampires in the first place and will be cheating them human again lol

Well, now that Cian has finished his first aspiration, we gave him a new one! One of the ones that requires grandkids lol

I also gave Ezra a new aspiration as well. Since it’s been a while since we changed his.

And it should be super easy to complete too, with a little bit of tweaking to the current house

See? Just a couple of tweaks and BOOM! Another aspiration complete!

Hey look! Cade got a job!

Good for you, Cade!

Ah. Oops. Sorry, Devin! I forgot to assign you a bed!

Oh crap… We’re going to have soooooooo many messes…

Oh my goodness, Delanie!

Oh! Cian is now self-assured! Woohoo!

Storytime with Cian!

Cousin Clark is a YA now! Time to summon him and flag ‘im!

*flags*

Also, his brother was Cory. Our houseguest from last chapter…

Sorry about your brother, mate.

Andrea, what are you doing in our collection hole with the dust bunny? *squinty eyes*

Well, daaaaaang Ezra! Tell me you’re hungry without telling me you’re hungry lol

Oh noooooooo no no no no. Not today! You’re literally ONE PROMOTION away from maxing that career. There will be no resigning from any jobs before they’re maxed

Andrea managed to grab a promotion though. So that’s fun!

We invited Cade over (for Ezra’s aspiration) and Bridget talked to him about expanding the family…

And I think you can guess how that went for us lol

Yeah… I forgot that he’s got a house full of cats so he doesn’t even have ROOM for a kid lol

So we tried Christian.

He said no as well.

Rude

TODAY’S THE DAY!

BRIDGET AND EZRA GET THE CAKE!

They are FINALLY Adults!

Which means that Cian can get his vampire cure!

Woo! He’s regular again!

Andrea will have to wait a couple of days for hers though. I ran out of plasma fruit lol

We’re still working on resolving this workplace rival issue that Ezra has.

So we kidnapped Solomon and he WILL be our friend

Cian finally got a promotion. He’s now level 9 of his career

AND Bridget got a promotion! This was her finally promotion, so now she’s maxed this career! Woohoo!

So now she gets a new job!

I’ll miss the outfit though lol

It’s Deacon’s birthday!

And here he is after his makeover!

…He’s just so…meh.

Like, forgettable meh.

*shrugs*

Oh look! A fame card that doesn’t make us lose our job?!

Too bad we’re staying out of the spotlight

Delanie finally managed to max all of her toddler skills!

Andrea is finally getting her vampire cure!

I ended up just cheating for the last plasma fruits since our plasma tree keeps glitching back to the “just planted” growth stage and I got sick of waiting lol

(A/N: This was before the Home Chef Hustle update that supposedly “fixed” that glitch)

She looks shocked lol

And she’s immediately freezing?

What?

Hi, welcome to humanity! NOW FREEZE TO DEATH!

Carley and Colin are YA now! Time to summon them and flag them lol

Sorry, Cousins! Enjoy the single life!

WE’RE IN DANGER!

Quick drink an emotion potion!

(Why are my sims trying to die today?)

Yes, be focused.

No more playing in the bathtub!

Solomon and Ezra are finally over their rivalry.

It only took me spamming friendly messaged in social bunny…

#itsnotcheatingifitsinthegame

That… is a GIANT piece of popcorn lol

Like, how does it go from being small in the bowl to the size of her hand?

Bridget got a promotion! She’s now at level 9! Woo!

It’s Delanie’s birthday! Woohoo!

And here she is after her makeover!

She definitely has a lot of her mom in her lol

YES! Find love, Cade!

YASSS! I LOVE THIS PHASE SO MUCH!

Don’t ask me why, but I find it SO cute lol

AH! That’s Ezra’s FINAL Astronaut promotion! He’s topped that career!

And then we IMMEDIATLY get him a new career lol

Awe! That’s adorable!

Bridget finally gets some time to actually work on her current aspiration lol

This may not be the best idea… Fishing in a thunderstorm…

It’s not a fish, but this could be useful!

I loooooooove that the Anglerfish has a plumbob. A+ design, sims team

oh oh oh oh oh OH! This is exciting! I never get this one!

ABSOLUTELY you can have the supportive dynamic!

Delanie looks so relaxed! I love that for her! Such a chill way to build the motor skill lol

OUR SLIDE!

Damn you, lightning!

It’s a good thing we don’t have any toddlers at the moment

Andrea got a promotion! That brings her to level 9!

Just a bear, doing some crafts.

I love it so much

Also, this is Devin. I don’t think I mentioned that yet lol

Look at all those pet gifts under that dig pile lol

AAAAHHHHHHHHH! BRIDGET! PLEASE DON’T DIE! YOU’RE HALFWAY HOME!

YOU CAN MAKE IT!

I knew fishing in a thunderstorm was a bad idea.

Especially on the other side of the map…

whew! We made it home, safe and sound!

And I think this is a good place to end it before something actually goes wrong…

See ya next time! Tootles!


Extra Bits:

This is Daisy Caliente, Caela and Raul’s oldest

And this is her younger brother, Duke

And his twin, Denny.

This is Desiree Huckle, Cade and Benjamin’s daughter

And finally, here’s Destiny Huckle, Christian and Daisuke’s daughter

One thought on “Chapter 4.5 – Brush With Death

  1. Watching the Huckle genetics at play is always a treat lol I just love all the siblings AND cousins, Colin was specially epic today lol I have high expectations on Delanie too!

    Also the game really said ‘this family is too ugly to keep alive’ lately lol it’s really trying to get some Huckles into an early grave!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment